Huel instead of ordinary protein shakes after workout?

Hello! Sorry if this exact question was asked before. I did search for it, but I only saw similar questions comparing Huel and Protein shakes, which didn’t exactly answer my question.

So, I’ve been using Huel for about 2 months now, Not 100% on it, I just replace a breakfast and/or dinner a couple of times a week.

Now, I just recently started working out, I’m going to the gym every day (except weekends) for an hour and I’m working on losing some body fat and gaining muscle.

So, people who go to gym and want to see good results usually drink a protein shake (e.g. whey) right after a workout.

Am I going to see any “positive results” if I use Huel instead of the ordinary protein shakes? For example, three scoops right after a workout. Or should I just go for protein shakes?

Huel is great as a post workout drink so I would use it, unless you are a serious body builder then Huel will do a good job.

Personally I think Huel fits the bill despite it’s carbohydrate % being higher than most all in one protein shakes. You’re going to be missing out on the additional BCAA’s and possibly some Creatine which tends to be in the all in on shakes. My top tip for post workout recover and fuelling would be to take Huel but also take BCAA’s. You can buy in various formats if you can’t stomach the pills so you can add to your Huel Shake. Also maybe look at cycling Creatine for 6 weeks on and 6 weeks off as this certainly helps the promotion of muscle growth and increased strength. Just finally make sure you’re getting plenty of water.