Huel 2.2 - texture

Hello, as a faithful huel subscriber I felt compelled to sign up to the forums to give you my feedback on 2.2.

This is my third day of 2.2. It’s much thicker, which is not what I was expecting as I read that thickeners were removed? But nevertheless, I’m finding it unmanageably thick. The texture has become gloopy and jelly-like and quite unpalatable.

Am interested to see what everyone else makes of it. But I don’t think I’ll be able to use huel for much longer in its current form :frowning:

5 Likes

Thought I should add - I have been using huel for 15 months. I have it for lunch every day, I really love it! I will be truly devastated to lose it :cry: :cry: :cry: but this new texture absolutely does not work for me, I’m struggling to force it down.

1 Like

+1

Far too thick, mixing same measure of Huel vs water as v2.1< does not mix. Very lumpy, so lumpy in fact, it does not easily pass through the shaker screen.

3 Likes

It’s funny how we’re all different, I find the texture just right.

3 Likes

That’s me a bit stuck then, I thought 2.1 was thicker than 1.2 and really didn’t like it. Ordered lots of v1.2 but with a bag and a half of v1.2 remaining I had planned on trying v2.2 with the gum removed. If it really is thicker than v2.1 then I may not get on with it :frowning:

3 Likes

If its thicker that is good news. I left my old batch in the fridge for hours until it finally got to a nice thickness. If this one is instantly thick i may have to buy some

3 Likes

The issue boils down to this:

Everyone who is complaining that Huel is not thick enough - just use less water, you will make it thicker that way. Alternatively, add some thickener on your own.

Everyone who says Huel is just right - keep on using the same amount of water as you’ve always been using.