Looking for a lifestyle change

Hi, all. as the title says, looking to change my life for the better…

A little about myself, I’m 45, 6ft 2 large frame, runs in the family (come from farming stock) large appetite, played rugby, football and cricket, till some injuries stopped me, and i have been obese for a long time now. i currently weigh 158.1kg, at my heaviest i was 165kg…:anguished::grimacing:.My fighting weight when i was playing sports was around 95kg. I’m a food/sugar addict, coke and red bull, and pastrys have been the problem. Also have arthritis and have been suffering with depression for most of my adult life.Having found Huel a while ago, then braving the forum and lurking, i decided to sign in.

I have been having Huel twice daily with a small meal. As i work 4 on/4 off eveings, for 3 weeks/shifts and days for a week/shifts, i’m a hgv driver delivering well known sporting/outdoor goods to stores (not Sports direct). my work life patten is rather good. I’m finding Huel does the job. the only problem i have is the urges to eat something unhealthy, it does overwelm me at times. i have also joined a gym, And i feel i’m going in the right direction.

I felt it was time to post something, to get it out there, to help with my motivation, Sorry if it’s a little boring…Oh and a side note i live about a 1/4 of a mile from Huel head office.

Thank you for taking the time to read this waffle. :slightly_smiling_face:

7 Likes

Hey mate - glad to hear that it’s working for you.

I only started last week, as I was not particularly impressed with recent post-injury weight gain.

I find the greatest benefit to Huel is that my snacking desire has dropped hugely…have you tried taking your time over it? Might delay the desire the munch on things.