Niche audiences

I can think of two possible niche audiences for this:

1. Hiking / backpacking: For a multi-day hike in the wild, a light load is important. If this products gives me the calories and macros, I may rather take a beaker of this with me than an assortment of typical foods.

2. Prepping: The community typically includes food storage of some sorts in their preps. A product like this, giving all the nutrition needed, is perhaps a wiser choice than just storing say rice and pasta and taking in mainly carbs.

Mark

1 Like

Thank you for the suggestions @mlcuk

The more feedback I get the more I realise there are lots of possible niche audiences:

Bachelors
Overworked People
Dieters
Computer geeks
Students
Backpackers
Lorry drivers
Stoners
Vegan/Vegetarian
Powerlifter
Bodybuilders
Diabetics
Survivalists
Soldiers / armed forces
People who can’t swallow solid food
Hikers
Preppers

Stoners, haha :slight_smile: so true :slight_smile: as a student I made pocket money by delivering overpriced candy and rizlas to houses at 2am hehe

2 Likes

I could add to Julian’s list as I have interacted with Huelers who are:

Dancers
Strongmen
Gymnasts
Cyclists
Doctors and nurses
Doormen (long shifts!)
Fitness models

1 Like

Throw martial artists on to that list too. I haven’t looked back since starting Huel.

1 Like

I’ve seen the founder of this company on Reddit and a few other discourse boards:

StonerShake

That looks pretty good to be honest.

1 Like

What could also be really good is for it to be given to recovering drug addicts. I seem to remember reading that addicts find it far easier to quit their addictions if they have optimum nutrition. Give the body what it really needs, then it’s easier to stop having what the body doesn’t need.