Want to lose a stone

Hey all :slight_smile:
I’m new to Huel (it’s been a week and a half) and so far I’m loving it!
I’m currently 11 stone 6, 5 foot 6, 27 years old, female. I have a sedentary job but I get to walk about a bit from place to place, and I’m trying to get consistent movement into my daily routine. I have a gym membership I don’t use enough (oops!) but this is a good habit I’m hoping to form.

I have ADHD and I’m a compulsive eater - I have a sweet tooth and I feel tired if I don’t eat something sweet. Bloods are all fine, no diabetes etc, just eat too much sugar. So far huel has helped me stop snacking and is keeping me full.

I want to get down to 10 stone 6 (I have a fair bit of muscle, but also a fair bit of fat!)
So my question is: how do I do it the huel way?

Apparently 1 level scoop of huel is 157 calories (is this correct?)
I’ve been having 2.5 scoops with 200ml soya milk and the rest water for breakfast and lunch, and then a good 600ish calorie meal for dinner. I’ve also been having some non-huel snack bars in between (1 or 2 a day at 175 calories a bar).
Is this ideal? Should I lower? Am I getting it right?

Any suggestions would be really helpful!

1 Like

Hi – judging by the info you said – it’s really just a case of making sure you are burning more calories off than what you are taking. There are many online calculators for guestimating this so the figures you gave roughly equate to this:

Maintain Weight: 1786 Lose Weight: 1429 Lose Weight Fast:1072

Generally – cutting your daily calories by 500 equites to 1 pound of weight loss per week. Exercising will accelerate this but making sure you’re not adding to your muscle mass which will actually make you seem heavier even if you’re leaner :slight_smile: