"Vitanit", rips off Huel website (e.g. blatant stolen images)

See here - http://vitanit.com.ua/

Edit: Shocking behaviour - http://vitanit.com.ua/media.lpgenerator.ru/images/315670/aa4.jpg.


Nice find!

Bit more stuff…

Vitanit Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/vitanit

Vitanit on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/getvitanit/

Think this is the guy behind it: https://github.com/aerobium

1 Like

Says @huelzcool.

(Picture from Soylent’s homepage.)

This reply, like his profile picture, is meant lightheartedly. :grinning:


I only got it from this thread - https://www.reddit.com/r/soylent/comments/4z5hn5/ukrainian_company_ripping_off_soylent_and_huel/.

1 Like

It runs faster though :slight_smile:

My favorite egregious photoshop ripoffs:

  1. They have a picture of @Julian drinking “Vitanit”. Julian!
  2. They have pictures of Soylent bottles photoshopped as “Vitanit”. But, they only sell powder; there is no liquid version of Vitanit.

Wow, that’s audacious! :astonished:

A quick look on http://whois.domaintools.com/vitanit.com.ua shows that the IP address for the domain is in Edinburgh, UK, even though they are a Ukranian website. However, they have hidden their contact details.

The site has been up since May 2016.

1 Like