Allergy reaction

I have been supplementing with Huel for a few years now. I usually buy the vanilla gluten free flavour (v2.3). I have tried the unflavoured and unsweetened gluten free version a few times and not had any reaction. With my recent order I ditched the vanilla to limit my sucrolose intake and went with the unflavoured and unsweetened gluten free adding 1/2 teaspoon of mint chocolate flavouring (I know there is now a mint chocolate flavoured Huel but this also contains sucrolose). I have been doing this for 2 weeks and since I started I have had varying degrees of itchy eyes. On two occasions they got so bad I was unable to open my eyes and luckily several hours after taking an antihistamine tablet they cleared up but not to normal. Still there is constantly an irritation of some degree. In the past I have had similar reactions to pollen after a rain storm but it would clear up completely having taking an antihistamine tablet. It is now winter and for the last week I have been out at sea so not a plausible reason.
I’m just wondering if any of the ingriedients might trigger this reaction, either from the Huel or the flavouring. The flavouring is new to me, but I find it difficult to drink without some sweetness.
I think I will stop taking it for a few days and see what happens then try it without the flavouring and see if that makes a difference.

The flavour boost has stevia instead of sucralose - that’s about the only difference.

It could simply be hay fever with the change of weather. Or it is possible you are having a reaction to stevia - trying stevia in your tea or something on a non-Huel day could test this out.

If you’re convinced it’s the flavouring that is causing the issue then try your own recipes with the unflavoured.
Search the forum for tons of suggestions.
If you like mint-choc, I’ve found cacao powder and mint essence works really well. If you want to sweeten it, add raw cane sugar or honey or coconut nectar.