An "experience" but not necessarily a great one

So after a long time researching into Huel, I decided it could be a great fit for me as I am a student. I rarely (if ever) get chance to cook a proper good meal and often rely on takeaways and ready meals.

I decided to give Huel a try and ordered the 28 pack of vanilla. My first try of Huel was with 3 scoops and 500ml water. I can only describe this as powdered chalk, and the flavour that is present is not enjoyable and I don’t seem to be able to keep it down. I can’t seem to taste any sweetness or vanilla. This makes me wonder if I received a vanilla or if i got a unsweetened one, are there any markings on the bag that say “vanilla” so that I can check?

The only way that I seem to be able to drink Huel, is with 2 scoops, 600ml water, and with a whole banana and raspberries in the drink, yet this will be expensive for me to do every time and is adding calories etc seemingly making it pointless.

I was hoping that this would be perfect fit for me, but I don’t seem to be able to enjoy Huel at all, if anybody has any advise on what I can do to possibly improve the taste without spending alot of money, I’d appreciate it.

Thanks.

The bag will say unflavoured & unsweetened or vanilla depending on what you ordered. Generally the black label is unsweetened and the white label is vanilla.

I don’t get on with the unflavoured Huel either and vanilla is too sweet, so I mix them.

If you can’t taste sweetness or vanilla from the vanilla Huel I would be surprised…you either have U/U or bad tastebuds. What about if you taste it dry?

As @nykampmp said above, the white label should be vanilla.

No sweetness at all, its very unpleasant. I gave it to two other people to try and non of us could drink it.

I’m not able to check the bag at the moment but I will later on today, it does say 2 bags of vanilla on the email I received.

I really hope that I received the unflavoured & unsweetened as then there is still hope.