Bit of an awkward crash situation going on

So I got my first order of Huel last week (super fast delivery, well done!), and was super ready to go 100% Huel because my eating habits are AWFUL. I’m a third-year student with very little time - I usually leave the house at 8:30am, and come home anywhere between 8-11pm, and when I get home, I’m often too exhausted to cook. Breakfast is usually a quick bowl of cereal, and lunch is usually a sandwich or pasty bought on campus. On this diet, while it wasn’t great nutrition-wise, I was fairly stable energy-wise all day, and I’ve been at a fairly stable weight as well. My plan was to completely overhaul this and do a normal breakfast, then 1000 calories of Huel throughout the day, so that I wouldn’t have an excuse to not eat at night, because I’d have a readily-available, fast source of nutrition. HOWEVER it hasn’t worked out like this! I ordered vanilla and mint-chocolate, and don’t really like the taste of either, so instead I’ve been forcing about 500 calories of Huel down myself every day, and then one other meal (usually something carby because that’s all I’m craving), and I’ve been having AWFUL sugar crashes. I literally can’t stay awake past 2pm, and usually have to take a nap for a couple of hours just to feel okay again. I also can’t even make myself drink anymore Huel that day, I’m so put off by it, and I can’t be bothered to cook another proper meal either, because I’m just so tired.