Huel + Trucking lifestyle

Hi all,

I’m a trucker and as you can imagine, I lead a very sedantry lifestyle. I don’t really have any reliable access to cooking facilities it decent food so I’m seriously considering giving Huel a whirl.

I’m seriously overweight at present. My long term aim is to return to a healthy size and improve fitness. My present weight would make all but gentle exercise potentially harmful, so I need first to drop a considerable amount of weight to achieve my goals. Is Huel suitable for my needs? Will it be difficult for me to prepare / clean up afterwards considering I don’t always have ready access to running water? Are there any unexpected side effects with regards to bowel motions (sometimes away from a toilet too!)

My approximate BMI is currently 47.

Many thanks in advance for any replies,

Matt

1 Like

Huel sounds like a great decision for someone in your situation - I’ve read many success stories of people with similar BMIs so I wouldn’t imagine yours would be any different. There are concern with any change in lifestyle but my advice would be to give it a go and see how you get on.

As you’re a trucker, you would probably need to stock water so that you can prepare huel and clean it. I only rinse my shaker out after each use and have never had any issues.

You will fart a lot, it will be gross, but it will pass as your body gets used to the change. I recommend started out with a small amount each day and slowly build up to a level you’re comfortable with; although I didn’t and faced the consequences but obviously sped up the whole process.

One of the things I also noticed was I stopped craving a lot of snacky things when I was hungry. I would wander through my local store at the chocolate and crisps (which I normally ate quite a lot of) and just wasn’t interested.

Best of luck on your decision, we’re all in it together!! :slight_smile:

Thanks for the encouragement. I think I’ll give it a go.