One week in - life changing?

Hi all,

I’ve struggled to maintain my weight over the past two years. I went from being an outdoor instructor, active for up to 12 hours per day and regularly eating 4000-5000 calories to maintain my weight, to working as a driver - potentially one of the least active jobs in the world - I don’t even have an office to walk around!

After 5 years of eating so much and not having to worry about my weight it became very difficult to adjust to my new levels of (in)activity. Even with fairly regularly exercise, I found it difficult to cut my diet to what seems to be just under half the calories I used to eat in order to not gain weight. Long story short, I gained 4 stone (25kg) in the past 2 years.

I’ve tried all sorts of diets, but I’m a notoriously bad cook and ended up cooking very carb heavy meals that were not very nutritious. I tried ‘healthier’ diets but didn’t enjoy them and found them hard to stick to.

8 days ago I received my first bag of Huel, and I’ve been around 80% Huel since then. The mixture took a couple of days to get used to but I now absolutely love the flavours - I look forward to them every day and they are truly delicious. I feel like I am drinking a Frappuccino but it’s actually good for me! Vanilla with the Salted Caramel flavour boost is truly delicious, Chocolate with a bit of cocoa powder or Coffee made with some cold brew are my absolute favourites.