Won't eating a Huel Bar/Granola each day, be a good way to keep chewing? (for people going only Huel)

Update: I added Granola to the title as well. I don’t want to give the impression, only Huel bars would work and not Granola. Both are probably as efficient.

Heya.

I am new to Huel, and I have noticed the chewing debate. The benefits of chewing, and some dude said that they are loosing their teeth by not chewing, etc, etc.

We humans, since the beginning of our existence, has always chewed, using our jaws, the muscles, the teeth to break down food, etc etc. Humans, as biological creatures, has had teeth for a very long time. But now, Huel, our future food (since 2014), doesn’t require chewing? That’s a huuuge drastic change in human’s biological nature and behavior. Chewing has been a part of us, at every evolutionary step.

I think Huel is a good step in regards to keep us nutrition healthy and saving global food waste, but I don’t think anyone is advocating that humans should suddenly stop chewing. In my opinion, that sounds insane.

We have only been drinking milk for the last 7500 years, but still only 35% of all humans can digest milk. And 7500 is just a drop in the ocean, for how long we have been chewing.

So, I can totally understand why the lack of chewing is worrisome (even if you don’t do it for few weeks, worries me) and by default I agree that stop chewing entirely would probably be a bad idea. But that’s my opinion.

However…

Huel also offers Huel bars, and as I understand, they are very compact and stiff.

Wouldn’t like eating, at most, a bar per day totally mitigate this chewing debate all together?

I don’t how much many humans need to chew (and I’m not sure anyone on earth knows), but for people who are going full into Huel, should also eat the bars?

I am thinking of getting bars, and eat one a day (1 every 2 days?), just to keep that system up and running. That should be totally enough, just to not worry about the chewing debate, right?