A chubby foodie's review of Huel - Plus cookie recipe!

Since I have been using Huel fairly regularly for more than eight months now, I thought I would make a post on it as I initially found it fairly difficult to find information about it (on the general internet, not the forum) and the forum helped me learn how to use it effectively.

A little about me, for context:

I would definitely fall under the label of ‘foodie,’ I grew up in a home where you learned to cook at a young age and my mother and I still regularly discuss all kinds of recipes from Asian cooking to Italian, I love cooking and baking and do both regularly. I’ve always loved a balanced and varied diet, with lots of vegetables and fish, and was quite a skinny child, however since moving out of my parents house and working and studying, bad eating habits crept in along with regular drinking, and health problems (anemia, uveitis, constant fatigue,) and I started pushing my BMI higher and higher. I wanted to lose weight, but more than that I wanted to be healthier, but I wanted to do it in a way that would fit in with my life. So I looked into Huel.

I actually heard about Huel on a radio programme a couple of years ago, and was interested in the space-food sound of it, but didn’t pursue it at that time, then early this year an advert for it appeared in my facebook news feed and I started researching it from there. I was interested in the convenience of a meal I could make in minutes, that was balanced and would have everything I needed, it sounded great for those meals I didn’t feel I had time for, and would tend to either skip, in the case of breakfast leading me to overeat later, or eat something that is clearly not a meal, like chocolate. I agreed wholeheartedly with Huel’s point that while we all know the importance of eating better, but that it also isn’t always easy to do so. But I was surprised that aside from the Huel website, there seemed to be few impartial reviews on it.