Help a Newbie with the no-huel meal of the day? THANKS

Hi everyone!
I’m about to order my first Huel EVER. And I’m planning to have about 2 or 3 Huel meals a day and 1 solid food meal.
I am a girl,I’m 27 years old, I weigh 58kg (127pounds) and I’m 169cm tall (5 feet 6inches). I know I am not overweight, but I’ve always weighed 54kg max. (119 pounds), and I really wanna come back to that. But for some reason it has been IMPOSSIBLE during a whole year working out and trying to eat healthy (even if I suffer from some food-anxiety and sometimes I over eat when I’m worried).

Ihave been reading about Huel for about 2 weeks, and I decided to give it a try for:
-Not complicating my life counting calories or macros.
-I don’t have time t cook and my eating schedules are weird because I’m a chef at my restaurant.
-Many times I can’t differenciate if I’m hungry or “anxious”

So with Huel I will know that I’ve had my nutrition on point, and if I feel hungry most probably is anxiety… and I wont waste time thiking about foods to eat/cook/clean.

I’m planning on getting my calories 70% from Huel, and 30% from a solid meal which would be either lunch or dinner.
So,what would my total daily calory intake to lose 0,5kg a week? And how many Huel grams would be to take the 70% of my total daily calorie from Huel?

Plus some advise for a newbie?

Noted you stated that you went to the gym but not sure how many times so couple of different results based on activity. Generally 500 calorie deficit per day will loose you 1lb (0.5kg) per week,

Moderately Active

Very Active

Let me know which is appropriate and I’ll have a stab at Huel grams.

1 Like

Thanks for the help! I go about 3 times a week! But I don’t really “kill yself” there, because I have two vertebroplasties and I have to go very gentle with the weights and cardio… So, I’m guessing I could count about 1500Kcal a day until I lose the 8 pounds I wanna lose :slight_smile: