How about feeding 'the world'?

Hi,

I really like the concept of your Huel powder, but as a full-time student I try to stay below €40 per week on food, and since I’m also an avid sporter I usually require more than 2000 calories a day. This means Huel is too expensive for me (and most students) to use to its fullest potential. Do you have any plans of bringing down the pricing?

I love that you are immediately making your products eco-friendly and all, but maybe it’s a good idea to look at designing a cheaper product line that is meant to provide only the absolute basics of healthy nutrition? This way you could bring down the pricing and reach a larger audience. This would also enforce your vision of feeding ‘the world’, since the pricing of Huel still seems a bit elite.

With ‘the absolute basics of healthy nutrition’ I mean protein, fats and vitamins, since carbs are easily available at low prices. I’m not an expert on this topic, but the way I see it you can only reach people at poverty level by making a Huel product that is meant as a minimal nutritional baseline that can be added to a simple and cheap diet instead of a full meal replacement.

Please let me know what you think, I love to discuss these topics. To be clear I really think you’re going in the right direction, I just think it’s important to keep optimising your products.

Greetings and happy endeavours,
Jef

2 Likes

Huel works out at like £1.35 per meal. I can’t see any other way of getting that same amount of nutrition for that cheap?

It might seem like a big bill upfront, but it definitely saves money over several months when you cut out takeaway etc. Plus, it’s better than living on pasta and rice.

1 Like

Well Swedish prices are about 20% higher than UK prices and I wish to know why, this seems highly unfair and makes it much more expensive obviously

Exchange rate?

I highly doubt it. I buy things from other UK sites without this issue