Newbie, 100%, Weight loss Journey

Day 1

So I took the plunge and ordered a months worth of Vanilla which arrived yesterday. Made up 2 lots of 3 scoops in 600 ml over night in the fridge for breakfast and lunch, then came home having liked the simplicity so much and made another shake with mint choc for “dinner”.

So far this really appeals to me. I am 17 Stone 6 pounds. I am a teacher in a secondary school and time is limited in my day so I was not eating properly at all. Mostly grabbing biscuits and other bad choices. I’ve just given up vaping as well so snacking was a real issue.

I know people recommend not going 100% straight away, but as a vegetarian I am hoping this wont be too much of an issue.

What I really noticed I liked today, was not being limited to meal times. I had some of my first shake when I got to work and some more mid morning. I then had half the second for lunch and the rest around 4pm.

It has flipped the way I think about food.

9 Likes

Nice one John, sounds like you’ve nailed it :point_down:

Totally hear you on the biscuit grabbing, whoever it is who brings them in is a terror! Going 100% straight away will likely cause a bit of flatulence, do ease into it. The thing is is that most have a few negative experiences and then give up on Huel entirely. If this happens to you, drop the meals of Huel right down and build back up.

Love the idea of breaking Huel in to 4 meals, I often do the same, particularly with lunch and feel this keeps me going all day!

All the best and let us know if you have any questions at all!

1 Like

Thanks.

Second day has been a breeze, really enjoying it. Oddly I struggled to finish my second batch before even getting home. Only because I was full. Had my 3rd just now (toffee), much later than I would normally have dinner which hopefully will keep me from thinking about evening snacks.

Family came in with fish and chips which was a bit mean, I just left them to it.

2 Likes