Original Vanilla Feedback

Hi,

I have a regular subscription for 6 bags of original vanilla which I’ve been drinking now for over a year and a half (I love it btw!)

The other day I received a targeted email survey asking along the lines of why I liked this flavour and wasn’t ordering the other ones. I had a suspicion when the New Vanilla flavour arrived on the scene that Original’s days might be numbered, however I now fear that, based on this email, me and my beloved Huel Original might be parting company for good.

I have tried a few of the other flavours (Berry, New Vanilla and U/U), all of which I really didn’t like. Did anybody else receive this email? Am I the last remaining person who hasn’t ‘moved on’ to the other flavours yet? Or (more than likely) am I reading too much into this??

Hoping someone can set my mind at ease :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I got it too. I said “PLEASE don’t discontinue Original!!!”

I don’t like the New Improved or Berry or Coffee (haven’t tried Mint Choc but I don’t fancy it). I buy Unflavoured and mix it 50/50 with Original as I do find Original a bit too sweet, but the mix is perfect.

Surely enough people like Original that they don’t have to stop doing it? I hope so.

5 Likes

If enough people like original vanilla I’m sure they will keep it. I like to have a variety of flavours, myself, so I chop and change. This survey seemed to assume I was only buying Original, which is not the case.

3 Likes

I hope so too @Africorn!

Hopefully just some market research and I’m getting worried for no reason :slight_smile:

2 Likes

James Collier said this back in November:

I’ve been buying original since v1.1 (or 1.2) and I’m not so keen on the new vanilla so if original were to go it would be a big blow to me.

8 Likes

Good find @Coup! That’s put my mind at ease.

For simplicity I guess the New Vanilla should be rebranded ‘Vanilla’ and Original Vanilla just ‘Original’ (although I’m sure this is the direction they’re going to take)