Student with a terrible diet tries Huel

So a bit of background first. I’m a final year University student who eats terribly. I hate eating first thing in the morning so I generally won’t eat breakfast before lectures, then I’ll snack on various unhealthy things all morning, lunch will normally be a cheap mass produced sandwich or something similar, then I’ll snack all afternoon before having a proper dinner (even with my awful diet I do still cook proper food for dinner) although will normally eat far too much of it.

My maintenance intake is 2300 calories per day, I know this from having been pretty gym obsessed a few years ago, but lately I think I’ve been up around 2800 to 3000 most days and had put on a substantial amount of weight without realising it and I decided to give HUEL a try while I get my intake back under control.

Now I couldn’t stand the idea of going down the complete replacement route, I love cooking and eating good food too much, so I decided to keep a proper dinner in my diet but switch out the rest for HUEL.

It arrived a week ago and I decided on having 2 100g meals of HUEL each day, one for breakfast (at about 8am) made with milk and one for lunch (at about 1pm) made with water, to take me up to just over 1000 calories, then having a bit of fruit or a handful of nuts late afternoon and then a reasonable sized dinner to get me up to about 1800 calories for the day.