100 percent Huel- Who's in?

Hi everyone!

I have been using Huel for the past 4 months. On average I have been having huel twice per day, so I’ll have huel for breakfast and lunch, and then a regular healthy dinner in the evening. I’ve also been having snacks such as fruit, and I must admit there has been the odd week where I have broken my diet and eaten junk! For my height and weight I need to be consuming 1200-1400 calories per day to loose weight (doesn’t seem like much but I am just a petite woman).

So far I’ve lost 25lbs which I am super pleased about! I’ve also noticed my hair and nails are growing a lot faster and stronger and I feel great! But I have another 14lbs/1stone to go until I am at my goal weight and healthy BMI.

I have decided to give 100 percent huel a go starting Monday or Tuesday! I will start by just trying it out for one week, and then I will see if it is sustainable for me.

Is anyone else thinking about doing this? If so I thought this would be a good place to chat about how we’re finding the transition to 100 percent huel and also possibly support each other in our goals! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi
I’ve been 100% Huel since I first started about two weeks ago. Only Huel with water, no snacks or anything else. It’s not difficult. For me anyway. I actually feel like I’m having to eat more often than I normally do. Huel 4 or 5 times a day. I’m sure I’ll eventually add regular foods back into my diet but for now I like the simplicity of Huel.
I’m not trying to loose weight like most so I’m consuming 2500 cal per day. I’d actually like to gain a bit. Over the two weeks however I’ve lost one pound.
So at this point I’m deciding on either adding another 500 calories per day or start adding some fruit to my Huel in a blender. Currently I’m just using the shaker.
You sound like you’re doing great. Even if you didn’t change anything you’ll probably lose the 14 lbs in about two more months!