12 months huel only diet results

Hi everyone,

Recently there was a post about doing a huel only diet, and the OP was interested in (I suppose) whether huel would provide sufficient nutrition for a bodybuilding diet. Now, I am not a bodybuilder, however, I have had a rather strict training routine for the past 11 months almost, and have been on huel (not only on huel though - I’ll get to that in a second) for around a year now. Here are the results (69kg before vs 73kg after):

Before I’ll get to my diet and everything, I would like to note that I am not a professional coach, athlete, dietarian, or anything of that sort, so please don’t just take anything I say at face value. I can assert that I have presented all the information here to the best of my information, but that doesn’t mean I couldn’t be wrong about some of my claims.

I have followed 3 different diet plans so far. My initial goal was to get to 81kg and because I didn’t know how long can I sustain a high caloric surplus diet I wanted to have it done asap.

So for the first 3 months, I have been consuming 4700kcal daily, with 3700kcal being my maintenance level which meant that ideally, I would gain 1kg per week. I wasn’t following it super strictly, mainly because eating that much during a day was not easy in the beginning and if I skipped one meal then I wouldn’t be able to eat enough later to compensate. The breakdown of my daily food goes as follows:

• 2000kcal huel
  • ~90g protein shake (~300kcal)
  • ~70g linseed oil (~600kcal)
  • bcaa + dextrose + fructose drink (2:1 dextrose to fructose ratio ~300kcal)
  • 3 flapjacks (~1500kcal)
  • multivitamin and creatine supplements