Calling all lifters

Hi all,

Just wondering if there were any other lifters on here!

I like Huel because it’s makes the whole business of meal planning and counting calories and macros 7 million times easier. I supplement with whey protein shakes and eat normal food on the weekend when I have time.

Hey there, You can count me.

I Consume about around 50% or so of my Calories from Huel. I’ve actually made decent gains over time while eating the stuff, so I’m quite happy with Huel all in all, for fitness purposes or otherwise.

For reference I eat 3500 calories a day too. :slight_smile:

I know there are a few on here who also do similar stuff. @GTIPuG

1 Like

Yup that’ll be me!

Fatty turned fitty, can’t stay away from the gym now and fallen in love with lifting.

I consume Huel for around 50% of my calories, same as @Stole_My_Sweetroll funnily enough. Used to be higher, but discovered Musclefood and slow cooked chicken…

I started Huel around the same time as I started lifting properly (around a year and a half ago). When I started, my big four (squat, deadlift, overhead press, bench) were at 60, 60, 30 and 50. I was very weak after losing all of my weight, but with help from Huel I’m now at 140, 160, 65 and 100. It’s not insanely strong and I’m not insanely big (natty :slight_smile: ), but it goes to show you the right nutrition (Huel!), the right training (for me, PPL for my first year or so and NSuns since last summer) really works!
Hang around here… There’s a little bit of a lack of lifting enthusiasts!

I’ve been known to lift. Struggling with injuries the last few months but on my way back.

My Shakes are 50% huel, 50% protein powder, a little huel flavour powder, blend, drink, gains.
Perfect pre or post workout :sunglasses:

1 Like

Why such a protein heavy macro balance out of interest?