Can you taste the sweetners?

Hi everyone
I’m new to Huel and I wanted a sensible healthy meal replacement for after the gym / busy mornings.
I like to read about health and try to keep well informed so my brain says Huel is a good choice.
My tastebuds, however, didn’t get the memo!!

I bought Black Edition coffee caramel.
I chose BE because it has no sucralose.
I know sucralose doesn’t agree with me and for me it has a really overbearing taste.
But BE has steviol instead - not artificial so hopefully it won’t taste as awful and hopefully my gut won’t cramp like it does with artificial sweeteners.

First swig of it - thick but I expected that (I blended it last night and left it in the fridge ). I actually like the texture- satisfying. But urgh the taste - so artificial.

So I have a couple of questions for you all - is it just me? Anyone else find it tastes of sweetners?
And if so, did you find another BE flavour better?

I really don’t want to waste money on other flavours if they’re all going to taste of steviol.
It’s good value if you drink it all but it’s a very expensive sample size pack!
Maybe I go unsweetened (despite the warning from Huel that it tastes bad!)

Any advice gratefully received.
Thanks in advance

Hi Biscuit, sounds like it might be worth getting some unsweetened. Mix it in with the flavoured powders to reduce the sweetness to whatever level suits. I tried a 50:50 mix and it was good.