Day 1 thoughts - sort of brilliant'ish

This needs to be said - I’m 27 and I can state as a fact that in my entire life I’ve consumed easily less than .5kg of plants (excluding potatoes).

I’ve never been fat-fat but I’ve been out-of-shape for most of my 20’s, I’m currently just under 15st, 5’11, so definitely a chunky dad-bod, but my diet has been unregulated junk food with absolutely nothing healthy to speak of, I don’t like the taste, the vast majority of what is considered to be healthy food makes me gag.

I’m a software developer and my new job has a gym at the office, so no excuses, gym starts Monday.

I took delivery of my first Huel order today, all powder stuff, x4 mint choc, 1 new vanilla, 1 berry, 1 old vanilla, 1 coffee.

The morning started with 3 scoops in 500ml of water, I was “hoping” for a better taste, but it was exactly like I thought it would be, I’m describing it as acceptable… tolerable… “ok”.

By 2pm I’d had my second “Huel Meal”, uneventful, unexciting… but let me add this - hands down, without any shadow of doubt, according to the ingredients, the absolutely healthiest meals by a long way that I’d ever consumed in my life, and for that - Huel is going to be life-changing, and invaluable for me.

Unfortunately, I’m not going to be sticking to my original plan of 100%, by 4pm I was starving and to be honest all I could think about was food all day… that’s not the problem, the problem was the thought of going home to “only” another Huel, and then waking up and repeating… I’m an extremely driven and motivated kind of guy, but no, not this one.

I went into Sainsbury’s on the way home and picked up some Warbutons Crumpets, Jacobs Crackers, and some Vitalite.

3 crumpets and 4 crackers when I got home was one of the tastiest and most appreciated meals I’ve ever eaten… and then I washed it down with a 2 scooper Huel.