How many hours after you shake does it go bad?

How many hours could i leave pre-shaked huel out on my desk at work before it looses potency? And how many hours before it goes bad?

Its my first time trying huel and clumping is most definitely an issue. Im thinking of mixing my next days worth the night before and carrying that in a 64oz canister

Iā€™m not sure about the nutritional deterioration but Iā€™ve found that at around 8 hours the taste starts to fade. I wouldnā€™t keep it any more than 24 hours but definitely you will be able to tell immediately if it has soured. You donā€™t need to let it stand long for the clumps in v3 to break up and be absorbed so perhaps youā€™d be better mixing your batch when you wake up rather than the night before.

I mixed my first shake about 30 min ago. Clumping has gone down drastically, but still there i think.

Its a very gritty texture and i partially feel like it might not break down further. Im able to get a crunch if get try chewing a ā€œclumpā€ with my front teethā€¦ is this clump something specific?

It feels like a crunchy vegetable not fully blended before being packaged? Is this something purposely done to preserve fiber or something?

No - but some people have found v3 to be prone to clumping. ā€˜Grittinessā€™ definitely subsides over time as the powder is more fully absorbed by the liquid. Definitely If you continue having issues - using a blender could be the way forward for you.

Temperature is one of the main factors in preserving pre-made Huel. If your office is a warm environment, you may not get even half a day (12hrs) before the taste starts to turn. Again, not sure about denaturing of the nutritional profile.

I tried this years ago and after returning to my warm Huel, it was sour and I couldnā€™t bring myself to gulp any more down.

In the fridge, however, youā€™ll be good for at least 24hrs. Maybe more if itā€™s set to ā€œarcticā€ :wink: