Huel first timer

Hi all
I’m a newbie to Huel my order arrives today - I’m looking to use Huel as meal replacement for breakfast and lunch, and tips advice would he appreciated (mixing, flavours, additions etc.)

Hello! Put the water in before the powder, and give everything a gentle swish around before you shake hard.

The reason being, if you put the powder in first it glues itself to the bottom. If you shake hard before swishing, it glues itself to the top.

4 Likes

Refrigerate it for at least 3 hrs before drinking it. It’s nowhere near as nice (in taste or texture) if you drink it as soon as you’ve mixed it.
Overnight is best but 2-3 hrs is adequate :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Add 100ml plantbased milk for extra creamy texture.

1 Like

Add frozen fruits to change it up :green_apple::apple::banana::strawberry::cherries::peach::mango::pineapple::coconut:

Keep your Huel in the fridge for at least 3 hours, the taste and texture will be more enjoyable compared to drinking it straight away.

Thanks for the tips, I will be sure to make it in advance a chill it, and look forward to mixing in a few things to enhance the flavour!

Was thinking about mixing it a NutriBullet as I’ve read that make the texture smoother.

1 Like

Just to throw another spanner in the works - unlike most people I don’t like my Huel cold at all. I find it best at room temperature and you may too, so don’t write it off completely just yet :slight_smile:

I also find if I use a blender there is no need to wait to let it thicken and homogenise, it’s pretty much good to go in immediately.

Of course your mileage may very so have fun experimenting!

2 Likes

Alternatively crushed ice, which is a better alternative to cubed ice :slight_smile:

You can add frozen berries to the powder and blend in a electric npblender.

Experiment with different densities. I started with 100g Huel to 500ml water but found that I prefer 100g to 350-400ml.

2 Likes