First time using huel

Hi this is the first day for me to use huel, I’ve had one for breakfast and have one ready for my lunch.
My question is have I done it right?
I put 3 level scoops to 500ml of water I’ve done one with milk and one with water. Is this ok.
Thank Jp

1 Like

I’m new to Huel too. I think your measures sound right, but someone with more experience can confirm no doubt.

How are you mixing it out of interest? I made a shake with cold tap water in a shaker bottle with metal ball. It was average. However, making it the night before and leaving it in the fridge overnight is soooo much nicer, I actually look forward to drinking it! Using a blender can help too, although I must be good at shaking as I don’t notice a huge amount of difference between vigorous shaken and blended. If I’m adding frozen fruit though (Tesco sell a great selection, fave so far contains frozen banana, blueberries, raspberries) I have to use a blender.

I guess it is personal preference, but I use 400ml of water and 4 level scoops of Huel. This makes a very thick and filling shake, which for me makes my tummy feel more satisfied than a more liquid shake does. Depends on how you like it of course.

Sounds OK - scoop not very accurate so if you’re bothered about calories I’d recommend weighing it. I bought cheap scales off Amazon for less than a tenner - part of my routine now. Frozen fruit is great in Huel. Aldi do a cheap alternative if you’re consuming vast amounts.

I find Huel needs at least two hours in a fridge to “soften” if you’re not blending and even with a blender it doesn’t get the seeds soft and chewy which time will. I make three meals up the night before have one for Breakfast, take one to work and then have one for tea when I get home.