Huel arrived, let's see how we go

Hi All

I’ve been following this product with interest over the past couple of weeks and decided to take the plunge after trying a sample.

As a bit of background info:

I’m an emergency services worker as primary employment so work long varied shifts, I also run a small web design business from home in my free time as well as having primary school aged children!

I genuinely don’t have much free time because of all of this and don’t always have the time to prepare meals although I am a competent cook. I often go for speed and convenience by either raiding the snack box in our refs room or grabbing a pre packed sandwich! I’m hoping that I can lose some weight with huel and hopefully save some money as the convenience foods that I currently eat are costly.

I’m a big guy, currently weigh in at 135.4kg and 6ft 5" tall, rugby player build :wink: I would like to get to around 110kg, not really interested in going lower than this as my mass often helps in my line of work!

My only real source of exercise is mountain biking, on average I go out around once a week for a 15 mile off road ride, my heart rate monitor averages around 160bpm for the 90 minutes or so i’m out so it’s a reasonable workout. I’m not particularly into gyms as I like fresh air!

My main concern is with variety and I think this is what i’m going to struggle with the most, I’m not the kind of person that can eat the same thing over and over, I do like to change things up a bit. Does anyone have a similar issue that they have overcome?

I’ve never done this before, in fact I’ve never tried to lose weight before but I feel now is a good time to start :slightly_smiling:

I just started as well. Although I have been using competitors products for some time.
Good luck with the weight loss project, a good tip is to spice it up with lots of ginger and chili.

First week in!