Huel Black Edition & Flavour Boost?

Has anyone tried the FB with Huel Black Edition? I’ve both Vanilla & Chocolate.

Chocolate taste good without flavours, although I put some Cayenne Pepper in it for the heat kick, which I like. But since Black other version is Vanilla, and I am not really a vanilla kind of person, I ordered some flavour boosts.

I’m very curious. Luckily I still have a bag of V2.3 Original, so it won’t go to waste.

they work fine in Black vanilla - you just need slightly less of them due to the increased sweetness over Original - I found a level teaspoon as opposed to a heaped one gives a comparable result.

1 Like

I’ve been drinking the BE (both flavours) for a couple of months now and decided to add the flavour boost pack to my last order to mix things up a little.

Honestly, I can hardly taste the flavour boosts at all. I’ve tried Mocha in a chocolate Huel and Strawberry and Peanuts Butter in vanilla and, if I hadn’t made all three myself, I wouldn’t have known there was anything different in them. :pensive:

I’m a little annoyed as the flavours sounded really delicious and I was looking forward to some variety but I guess that’s the point of the ‘taster pack’ after all!

1 Like

some people find the sample pack dosage enough in a 500ml drink - personally, I have to use at least a good heaped teaspoon of any powdered flavouring before I get a good sense of it - whether its Huel or others such as PB2. Ultimately, peoples tastes and their taste sensitivity vary wildly.

2 Likes

I use a couple of “rounded” teaspoons of the mocha and choc mint in the BE chocolate and they are definitely noticeable! Does up the calories very slightly so if you’re tracking you need to be aware of that.

My mum loves the BE with mocha and has asked me to get her some this month lol, she’s a mochaholic so high praise indeed :laughing: