Huel newbie - Weekly weight loss

Hi all,
I’m new to Huel. I’m going to post here my evolution. Before starting I’ve been reading some similar weight loss journeys, I hope to success like a lot of people I’ve seen here!

Background
40 years old. 185cm and 108kg (sorry guys, I’m from Barcelona, metric system). I exercise once per week (If I have time) and I’m in a very stressful situation for familiar issues. I’ve seen that 2500kcal is the maintain situation, so I’m trying to cut it to 1500kcal or so.

So far, my first week has been good with Huel, starting with only 1 Huel meal, and I’ll try with 2 since today. No bowels issues, no headache issues BUT I’ve found myself starving a little bit between breakfast and lunch and after dinner (the dinner situation is not strange, as long as I’m having very healthy dinners with no junk food like the last month, my stomach is very clever and wants some shit haha).

Aim
Dreamy situation: losing 20kg. In my young time I’ve always been between 85 and 95 kg.

Reality:
I’d be chuffed with losing 10 during this year. 2,5kg per month would be great.

Next Monday I’ll post the weekly scale update and all the intakes of the week.

5 Likes

Welcome
Hope you enjoy the journey … 20kg is quite a lot to lose … 10kg target would be better and when you reach that … set another target…
Good to have you onboard the Huel train !

Keep us updated and good luck

1 Like

Hey David, welcome to the Huel Forum! You’ll find a wealth of information here and loads of lovely people looking to help you out!

Thanks for posting about your goals and general experiences

2500kcal is a very general government recommendation and although it is a good starting point isn’t necessarily perfect for you. Huel is really adaptable so you can have as much or as little as you want. Judging by your anthropometry I think you require 2807kcal/day to maintain your weight - not 2500. Therefore cutting that intake to 1500kcal/day is too much.