New Huel User (24/1/16)

Hi all, I’m brand new to Huel so thought I would document my progress here if that’s okay.

My goal is to use Huel for fat loss. I’m currently 116 kg, and at 178cm tall I could really do with losing at least 30kg to reach a healthy weight. This is the most I’ve ever weighed. I’ve made various attempts to lose weight over the years and my lowest has been around 100kg. My problem has been maintaining consistency.

I’m going to try and work up to 3 meals a day on Huel, probably 5 days a week. Will see how things go and then maybe go back to having a cooked evening meal.

I’m really excited about the potential of this. I’ve used protein shakes as meal replacement before and had some success, but with Huel being totally nutritionally balanced it really could be the solution I’ve been looking for…

cheers
Dave

1 Like

Hi,

I also aim to achieve fat loss with Huel. I’ll now be Hueling 3 times a day and eating “regular food” alongside this. I’m also excited about Huel being nutritionally balanced. I’ve experienced a boost in energy and clarity since using Huel.

I’ve also had issues with consistency. I’ve had a good run recently…I’ve gotten rid of over 3 stones since May. I’ve found Tom Venuto’s book “Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle” great for motivation and direction…I use the audiobook format.

Let’s Smash it Dave!

I started a couple of weeks ago and although I haven’t weighed myself, I’ve noticed a visual difference in my body shape. Keep at it, build yourself up. You’ll get there! Good luck!

1 Like

Hey

Being able to spot physical differences within a couple weeks is good going. Can you go into a little details on your methods please? i.e. how much Huel, whether you train, what you goals are etc

I just wanted to loose some of my podgy fat. I really struggle with diets and meal plans because of the industry I work in, so this allows me to get everything I need, quickly and calculated.