Huel on Rotating 12 hour shifts

Hi Huel Community,

I have just placed my first order of huel and looking forward to trying it out but i have a bit of a dilemma. I currently work 12 hour shifts consisting of days and nights, the day shifts will be a doddle for huel but when transitioning to the night shift i often will be up from say 11-12 in the morning all the way through till 7am the next day and i need to eat during the night.

This is obviously going to mess up my numbers and i’m not very good with macro’s, i am wondering if anyone knows how many portions of huel i should eat during that time? Also i will be asleep from 7am untill 1-2pm the next day.

Does anyone else do similar shiftfs? Any help/advice on this will be great.

For ease lets say i will do a 100% fuel diet, i will then adjust if i decide to add an evening meal in but i doubt it as i don’t like eating big meals at night anyway, thanks.

I’m interested in replies to this as I mainly work 14hr night shifts with the odd day thrown in. I’ve just ordered my first bag of Huel because, like you maybe, when I’ve been awake for a long time I find myself grabbing biscuits to keep going.

My sleep patterns are so irregular I find it difficult to keep on top of my calorie intake per 24 HR period. And when I get home often my stomach doesn’t know whether it wants breakfast, lunch or dinner. Which ends up being irrelevant because by the time I’ve walked the dog I’m too tired to cook, let alone work out a nutritionally balanced meal plan. So I just eat more rubbish.

For what it’s worth, my thinking was that I would just work out 24 hrs worth of Huel, and give myself from, say, 9am on one day until 9am the next day to consume it. Then just fit that in around whenever I end up sleeping.

Out of interest what do you do, @Nathan_Wright?

Hi thanks for the response,