Introduction and review

Sorry this is a long introduction, I love Huel and wanted to talk about it. I’ve been using Huel every day for a few months now and I thought it was about time for a review. I may add to this as I try more flavours. I’m curious if people agree/disagree. I’ve also been lurking here for quite some time so thought I should introduce myself.

So first of all, why did I start Huel?

Four reasons:

1. I am a lanky scarecrow lady. I look like a Tim Burton character. I’ve always been underweight, and I’ve always wanted to be a bit more curvy and also get some muscles on my spaghetti limbs.

2. I’ve been working on a covid ward for almost a year now. It’s been overwhelming and busy. My free time is precious to me and I want to spend it playing video games and chilling out, not meal prepping, food shopping, chopping vegetables, cooking, eating, washing up. I cannot put into words how much I hate doing those things.

3. I’ve been vegan for over 5 years, and in that 5 years the vegan junk food options have expanded beyond belief. I can stop at kfc on my way home and pick up a vegan chicken burger. Or get a meatball sub. Or order pizza. Or get a microwave meal. Or get Ben and Jerry’s. I started doing this for convenience just so I wouldn’t have to cook constantly. It became ridiculously expensive and also made me feel like garbage.

4. I have narcolepsy and eating food can make me fall asleep.

(The secret fifth reason is that I want to be a robot who can just fill up with petrol and continue my day)

Did Huel work?

Yes. Absolutely yes. I’ve been having breakfast for the first time in my life. I feel infinitely less stressed. I have more free time. I didn’t realise how much I was thinking about meal planning until I solved the issue with Huel. I just make a couple of shakes before bed and I’m done. I’ve been having 2-3 huels every day for around 3 months and it hasn’t been remotely challenging.

Flavour reviews.