It's growing on me

Hi! I’m a Huel newbie and since this is day 3 for me I thought I share my experience with Huel since nobody has ever done that before… (read: sarcasme, practically read every story on this forum by now, lol)

I must honestly say: I hated my first shake. However, it’s growing on me. I applied some of the tips I read on this forum like: leave your shake in the fridge for the night and blend it with a blender and that certainly helps. By now I don’t find it hard to drink (or should I say ‘eat’?) my shakes and I’m very enthusiastic about Huel .

For the first time I’m experiencing a morning without massive hunger. I’m probably one of very few people who actually does not like to eat. The only meal I like is the one in the evening with my family due to the social aspect but overall I think eating is a waste of my time. Thank god there is Huel now…

I’m replacing my breakfast and lunch with Huel and this gives me the time to feed my very hungry 10-month old baby. The first day it gave me a mild headache but that went away and I haven’t had any other symptoms from Huel at all so, smooth start so far. Also lost some weight already, I wasn’t aiming for this but you don’t hear me complain :slight_smile:

I haven’t experimented with any flavours or adding coffee to it like some people do but when I get bored with vanilla I probably will so stay tuned for more…

2 Likes

I’d really recommend the box of sample flavours. Some of them are very subtle, but some have a massive effect on the taste. I’ve already ordered 3 flavours off the back of that box.

Do you mix the flavour in your bag or in each shake?

In each shake. The ones in the sample box are only about a teaspoon each anyway. I suppose you could mix more into the powder but I wouldn’t want to be stuck with one flavour for a whole bag. I like variety :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like