Latest Berry Huel seems flavourless

Hi,
I’ve just opened the first bag of my very recently received order (on 12th Nov) of three Berry Huel powders and was struck by the lack of the berry smell that was strongly present, even on simply opening up the box, with my earlier order a few weeks ago.

No matter, I thought, I’ll make up my drink and maybe the flavour will appear. Sadly, this didn’t happen and I had to add in some Banana flavour boost to give it any sweetness and taste :confused: .

The batch is # 8842 10:21 Best before 11/2019
With the supply problems last week, could some Unsweetened Unflavoured Huel somehow have been packaged into the wrong bags or has the recipe been tweaked a lot in the past few weeks since my first order? All 3 bags are the same batch number so I expect they are all the same blandness.

Could @Tim_Huel please advise?

Is the color reddish when you mix it with water?

I’m new to Huel and was looking forward to the Berry flavour. I was going to ask the question “is it supposed to be like that?” and ask for tips to make it more berrylicious.

Batch 8842 - 10:34 - so probably the same as yours.

It did mix up slightly red, but I have to say, no real huge berry flavour. :frowning:

Yes it does mix up as slightly red, as expected. I did it again in daylight this morning to make sure.
BUT…still no sweetness or real taste apart from a slight ‘oaty’ flavour. Definitely not the same as the two bags I had before, where it wasn’t an extremely strong taste previously, but it was detectable and slightly sweet :thinking: .

I will just have to make do by buying some cheap sucralose powder from Aldi or Lidl to add to it and I’ll use the flavour boosts that I already have, plus more fruit than I used to.

I hope it’s back to normal with my next subscription order :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

@ T-Marina