Love Huel but I Get Red Spots and Rashes When I Use It

So I have been using Huel for several months now. For a while I was doing 100% Huel and I was absolutely loving it - to the point where I kept thinking “this is too good to be true!”

Well… I developed a rash on the back of my neck which then spread to my arms, back, and legs. It started as little red dots but then increased in size - I went to the doctor and she said it was psoriasis and gave me some cream. I considered what had changed in my lifestyle as I had never had this issue before, and realized it must be the Huel. So I stopped using it and almost immediately the rash or hives or whatever they may have been went away.

I still want to use Huel as it is amazing for my lifestyle and helps me to get better nutrition (I am nearly vegan but I tend to eat unhealthy and/or the same thing over and over again). I read some other posts on here about this and it appears it may be the vitamin B that is used.

Has anyone else had experience with a similar rash or hive situation? Any idea of consuming less Huel would be ok? I have a ton of hot and savory and several bags of the powder still, and I would very much like to consume it all! Also, if it is the vitamin B, is there any sort of solution to prevent it from affecting me this way?

(I have been using huel white and hot and savory - variety of flavors)

Hey @JoeyOKC - welcome to the Huel forum!

Sorry to hear about this, but glad to hear the rash is better! I know you mentioned the rash is now gone - was this after using the cream too? If so, it would likely be the use of the cream that helped to remedy the rash moreso than eliminating Huel.

In addition, there are a bunch of reasons why psoriasis may flare up. I am not a doctor so I cannot comment a bunch here other than to say more generally that it seems other factors like recent illness or stress may play more of a role here than diet.