Moving towards a full Huel diet

Good morning, evening, day, or whatever time it is that you may be reading this.

Hi, I’m Aidan, so here’s a bit of back story:

I’ve been a fitness freak for a time previously and am working towards reattaining that goal. At present, I’m a full time student, have two part time jobs and run my own company. As you can imagine, I’m pretty tight for time, especially as exam season is starting for me.

I ordered my first batch of Huel a while back, just a 2 week supply, and used it to supplement my diet. I found it pretty fantastic, and while at first it tasted like a blend of cardboard, water and sugar (very odd considering the lack thereof) now I actually enjoy the flavour. I’ve just ordered a months supply with the intention of using it as a full meal replacement, hopefully allowing me more time to revise, workout and maintain at least some sanity in my life.

Just thought I’d drop by and write something of a post about how things are, and keep it updated over the course of the month that follows (And subsequent months hopefully providing this goes well). If you’ve got any questions don’t hesitate to ask, I’m studying Computer Science so it’s kind of required I spend a good bit of time on a computer so should reply promptly. I’m afraid I don’t have access to devices for measurements and the like so won’t be able to provide statistics.

Anyways, thanks for the read, and have a good day! (Or night… or whatever)

3 Likes

Thanks for the feedback, great to hear you’re getting on so well! It’s strange about the flavour, people often say the didn’t enjoy it at first but come to enjoy it.

Too be fair, Huel has never contained cardboard.

:laughing:

True. And get used to this after every improvement. People’s first reaction will be, “Why did you change; I hate the old Huel?!?” Three weeks later, “I could never go back to old Huel!”

This is also true :yum: haha!