My Journey with Huel - Blog!

Hello Huelers,

I’ve decided after a year of watching the forums to take the plunge and order a big bulk of Huel. It worked out cheaper and I prefer to buy in bulk to make things easier.

I’ve decided to stick to a Huel diet until this runs out or I physically can’t do it anymore. I’ve ordered the up to date 2.2 with Vanilla and also the chocolate flavouring just incase the vanilla is too ‘plain’

I have a nutri-bullet blender which I plan to blend up the mixture and will use the fridge technique. My rationale to going over to hue is I’m a nurse working permenent nights and so I was only eating toast or cereal twice a day and I’m starting to lose too much weight. Fingers crossed I don’t get the ‘lumpy’ batch and that it helps me go back to a normal weight again! I’m waiting for my delivery and will keep this blog updated with my experiences :slight_smile:

Josh

4 Likes

Thanks for choosing Huel, Josh. Looking forward to your updates!

Hello Everyone!

Ok, so my Huel has arrived (never knew it would be so heavy!) I was eager to try my first batch. 500ml water with 3 scoops of vanilla huel and the powder smelt really nice. after blending in my nutribullet it was a smooth consistancy if not nearly overflowing!

Sad to say I’m not completely into it, not sure how I’m going to go 100% I think I’m going to have to add something to improve the taste. My issue is the aftertaste, it’s very chalky and stays in your throat and is almost like cold oatmeal? I’m just about to try my second meal of the day, but this time I added Coffee granules, hold on…

Ok so Coffee makes it tolerable, I’m still getting a chalky aftertaste but not as bad. I have a feeling the chocolate flavouring will make it much nicer but will try to fit that in later. I think I’d struggle to drink this 4 times a day to get my calorie intake for the day unless I find a way to make them super tasty. Any tips? After my second shake I’m feeling really nauseous…