My Personal Experience

20 days into my Huel experience and I love it. I love the convenience of it and that it’s vegan and that I don’t need to think about cooking.

Few gripes are farts, indigestion, severe bloating, and heart burn but everyone seems in the same boat.

One thing I’d like to ask the Huel team is would it make me fall asleep…Odd I know.

I have a 2 year old who doesn’t sleep great, I have a normal day with her and then work on a night when she’s in bed, go to bed about 12-2am and get up about 6am. Yes not enough sleep I know that but I’ve been doing similar for the paSt 2 years and can just about get through the day. Since being on Huel Apparantly I look like crap and am falling asleep at 2pm most days.

IT could be that I’m just shattered but as I said I’m used to living like this.

My Dad (RIP) was a Celiac and I’ve always wondered if I have a gluten sensitivity. I’ve not been checked, not sure you can or not, but wondered would you guys as nutritionists/dieticians recommend the gluten free one and does it taste any different to the vanilla one?

I cancelled my reorder this week as I haven’t even opened last week’s box yet. So I might go gluten free next but wanted to hear your or anyone’s opinions.

Also I fancy adding tumeric and beetroot powder, has anyone done this? Purely for health benefits.

Thanks in advance

I was laid pretty low when I started too. The wind blew over pretty quickly for me. In fact I’m probably digestively better than I’ve been in the last 20 years. My issue was the drop in carbs, I went from a diet of fruit based muesli, noodles, rice, pasta and ice cream to about 80% HUEL overnight. It was like I’d lost a battery. Bloating is usually a sign something in your diet is disagreeing with something in the gut.