New gummy product suggestion

I’ve been consuming supplements for a few months now, in the form of gummy bears. Swallowing pills is hard to remember, since it’s not a very pleasant experience. Remembering to eat gummy bears is trivial and I never forget, because they obviously taste awesome! I consume omega 3’s, Vitamin D and magnesium this way. I imagine women would appreciate some with iron in them, since they’re often needing to consume iron tablets.

Perhaps this would be something suitable as a new Huel product? It’s hard to know which gummy providers have the best products, or if they even have what they say is in the products. Having a trusted company like Huel create them, would be great. Even more so, if all the typically recommended ingredients could be provided in a single gummy bear.

1 Like

It’s a very interesting concept!

As in just a multivitamin type thing or Meal? :blush:

Would love to see co-workers’ reaction when I whip out a bowl full of gummy bears as my lunch.

3 Likes

What about if the gummy bears contains 20% of the vitamins and minerals like a Huel shake would. if i have 3 shakes and then garbage for my other meals I could take 2 of them to get the missing 40% of micronutrients.

1 Like

Now that I am retired I get a lot of my ‘nutrition’ from Haribo Balla Stixx

Sorry, I didn’t see your response until now. This definitely wouldn’t be a meal. It would be a tiny sugar snack, but packed with your daily vitamins.

They’ve been gaining in popularity in the past 18 months or so, but the existing market is really not that good. It’s such a pain trying to connect all the different vitamins and minerals together to get what you really need. A single one stop gummy that I can just carry with me and chomp down whenever I feel like it, would be quite nice. You’d have me as a customer for sure.