New to Huel... and loving it

Evening Everyone!

I’m a Huel newbie and I’m loving it so far. I bit of background…

I’m 29 years old, 6ft 1 and roughly around 17.5st. I’ve always struggled with my weight and for as long as I can remember I’ve always been ‘obese’. As many of you, I’ve had weight loss stints and then piled the weight back on :weary:

I work in a primary school, and as you can imagine it’s a busy and long working day… everyday. And there’s always a lot of junk food on offer in the staff room which is far to easy to pick up for a ‘quick fix’.

I’ve spent the last 6 months eating relatively healthy and I gave up alcohol completely 3 weeks ago.

I started the Huel journey this week (2 Huels and one healthy meal) and I was sceptical as to whether I would feel full. I’ve been amazed over the last few days how satisfied I’ve felt. So I intend to keep it up.

I’m also massively happy with how convenient and quick it is to prepare and it’s perfect for a working lunch (which happens far to often in a primary school :joy:)

I haven’t got a set of scales at home at the moment but I intend to buy a set and I’ll keep you updated with my weight loss progress. I haven’t really got a set weight to hit - I just want the numbers to be smaller :upside_down_face:

Feel free to reply with your stories. I love reading all your updates!

Peace out Huelers :v:t3:

9 Likes

Also, just in case you’re interested. I’m drinking the chocolate flavoured one and it’s delicious! Definitely recommend it :facepunch:t3:

6 Likes

Dp the school kids make fun of you for farting :laughing:

1 Like

They make fun of me regardless! :weary: :joy:

2 Likes

In my day you could hit them with a ruler/cane etc. Ah, the good old days.

1 Like

Yes and throw things at them, like blackboard dusters and lumps of chalk.

1 Like

I had a staple gun and a wooden pallet thrown at me by an old boss. Nice bloke.

2 Likes

That’s understandable with you though :grinning:

4 Likes