New to Huel, don’t buy berry

So im new to huel, and i gotta tell you, DONT buy berry if its your first time like me…

I bought vanilla and berry… i tried berry first and the flavor is just not it… i legit felt sick because it tasted so bad… i was so scared of trying vanilla after that… but vanilla is totally fine and im not going back to berry because im scared it will make me quit huel if i ever drink that one again.

Im happy i liked vanilla tho, what are the best flavors in your opinion?

1 Like

Original plus mint choc boost
Or mint-choc premix plus cacao powder

Not tried the coffee
Don’t like vanilla personally
I like unflavoured but I’m in the massive minority :laughing:
I didn’t like chocolate the first time I tried it but it grew on me a bit. It needs added plant milk and cacao in my opinion to make it really nice.

The best flavour boosts are caramel, mocha and cacao, and mint choc.
Personally I like them in a mix of uu and original but if you like vanilla then they will work well in that as a base.

I agree with you on the berry :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

2 Likes

Hey there, welcome to the forum. Great to hear that you’re going in for your first Huel but obviously sorry that you didn’t enjoy Berry. Plenty do, it’s one of our most popular flavours, but everything is down to personal preference at the end of the day. Perhaps a better title would be “I really really didn’t like berry”.

What you could do is use half and half Vanilla/Berry to make sure that it doesn’t go to waste, or add a flavour boost to the Berry to mask the flavour you don’t like – Cacao FB + Berry = Black Forest Gateaux…??

Let us know how you get along.

2 Likes

Or cherries :cherries: dark chocolate :chocolate_bar: and a drizzle of honey :honey_pot:

2 Likes

Berry is my least favourite. Love the vanilla and the choc though. Mrs says she can’t taste the difference between them so she is getting the berry!