New To Huel - Lazy Cook

Just placed my first order and will be posting my experiences with the product.

Little about myself:
30 year old male
“Skinny fat”
Work at home
Not very active, play hockey once or twice a week
Healthy otherwise, I don’t drink soda, limit my fast food to once a month, but I do order take-out 2-3 times a week for lunch. This is what I want to stop doing with the Huel.

I’m not ashamed to admit I’m an extremely lazy cook. I treat breakfast/lunch like “fuel” and only look forward to a tasty meal for dinner or the weekends. The work week is too hectic for me to be worrying about making something healthy and decent tasting. With all the prep and the mess it creates, I can’t be bothered doing it 2-3 times a day. I’m looking to Huel to fulfill that need by drinking it once a day in the morning and then having dinner. I will only use it on weekends if I have a busy day ahead of me. Looking forward to my Huel experience!

1 Like

Literally Huel is perfect for you, it’s exactly what I do. I got so bored of thinking of inventive lunches and putting effort into making them. Huel allows me to not think about it, I vary between plain vanilla, or putting coffee in it, depending on if it’s morning or lunchtime. It’s simple, easy, I actually enjoy the taste of it, and so blooming practical. I hope you enjoy it!

3 Likes

Received my first order on Tuesday afternoon. Came about a week after ordering, not bad. I got 2 bags of the vanilla sweetened Huel, with the shaker, and a t-shirt.

First impressions Wednesday morning:
Shaken in the Huel shaker (I also had a spare shaker ball lying around from a thrown out blender bottle so I’m using that as well)
400ml 2% milk (the store was sold out of almond milk)
3 scoops Huel
3 icecubes