New user 👍🏻

Hi

I’m new to Huel (6 days in) and so far I’m very pleased with the results. The vanilla has, as others have mentioned, a mild porridge-like taste (not surprising, given the oats) and more than finding it just tolerable, I actually really like it. The coffee one is nice too, with a slightly bitter, but pleasant, coffee taste. Adding a shot of espresso and cinnamon is tasty.

I have two Huels a day - breakfast and dinner and each one keeps me full for about three hours. In addition to being full, I haven’t been getting any cravings for chocolate or biscuits or any other junk food. I used to want to inhale a packet of Chocolate Fingers after work, but it’s much easier to resist now. Could be a placebo effect, but so far, so good.

I haven’t noticed any weightloss yet as it’s only been a few days.

Energy levels and concentration are higher than usual, plus it saves on washing up, shopping, food waste, meal-planning, snacking while cooking, money and time. I don’t feel like I’m missing out on food because I eat a normal meal once a day.

Haven’t had any side effects either.

What’s not to like?

5 Likes

Same here, breakfast with Granola and dinner with a shake! I’m almost 4 weeks in and placebo effect or not, I haven’t touched a sweet at all. Lost 3Kg and I love having Huel waiting for me in the fridge for evening Huelix (Huel + Netflix :smiley: ).

And Vanilla + cinnamon is great, I agree!

2 Likes

The sweet effect is strange!
I used to drink 10+ cups of tea a day, one sugar and semi skimmed milk … now it’s 2-3 a week !
Taste isn’t the same and not as nice !
I prefer water !
i could easily eat a bar or two of chocolate … not now !
Are my taste buds changing for the better ?

Whatever it is … it’s great :+1:

3 Likes

Good post and I agree.
Also Granola is delicious.

1 Like

:heart_eyes: Thanks so much for the lovely post Jacob! Stuff like this really makes our day. We’re just pleased you’ve been loving Huel so much!

1 Like