Newbie Help

Hi all,
I need some advice if possible, I’ve read through but can’t find my answer.

I’ve been researching for days on meal replacement shakes and want to avoid all of the usual ones that add heaps of sugar etc, Huel sounds perfect. Id like to use it for weight loss and intend to replace breakfast and lunch with Huel and then eat a healthy meal in the evening.
If I only use 2 scoops per shake for example twice per day, will I still be getting enough nutrients etc? Or should I also supplement with an additional multivitamin?
I have about a stone that I would like to lose. I am a 33 year old female and weigh 10st 7 at the moment and am 5ft 5ins.

I’ve never used anything like this before and after reading sooooo much I’m not quite sure which way to turn.

Any help would be really appreciated
Thanks xx

Hey there! Thanks for the message, Huel definitely sounds ideal for you. It’s not a weight loss product but due to the ease of measuring calorie intake it can help with calorie deficit. You raise a good point though that on a deficit you may not be consuming your full quota of micronutrients.

Looking at your measurements and assuming you are lightly active it looks like you need 1,887 Calories/day to maintain your weight and 1,387 Calories/day to lose 0.5 kg per week. Two scoops, twice a day won’t reach this and you’ll be at around 608kcal. So not only will you not get enough nutrients you’ll be seriously low on macronutrients too.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for your reply Tim. That’s a great help.

I think I will still go ahead an order Huel as I cant bear the thought of using some of the other products I’ve researched due to the sugar content and ingredients I cant pronounce. And in all fairness, I’m skipping meals all over the place at the minute so I don’t think I will be any worse off, some macronutrients is better than none.