Night Worker wanting to loose weight

Hi all.

I have just ordered my Huel and will start using very soon.

As the title suggests I work nights and I am asking and forum users who also work nights for any advise on using Huel.

I work in a warehouse and it a physical job and need to know what would be the best way to use Huel for weight loss but also keep up my energy.

Thanks for any replys

Alex

Hey Alex,
I too work nights and have been using (mostly) huel to shed a few lbs.

• Between 2-4pm I normally have a 100g shake as soon as I wake up with 500ml water and a chunk of frozen banana & strawberry.
  • I have a coffee and/or cocoa one with another 100g at around 6-7 before I leave.
  • 100g at around 11ish on my first break.
  • Then finally for my main dinner at around 3am I normally have a sensible meal. (I can’t go totally 100% huel for my sanity)

I aim for less than 2000cals a day. It’s been working out quite well although it is slow progress.

Thanks for the reply

Welcome to the forum and thanks for choosing to use Huel! When I worked shifts, Huel would have been a godsend for me so I really hope you reach your goals whilst using Huel.

Huel can be used as part of fat loss diet, Huel gives you the means to monitor your calorie intake very precisely. Basically you lose fat when you consume less calories than your body uses.

To lose 1lb of fat per week you need to consume 500 calories less than you use per day. Huel can help because it’s low in sugar so you won’t get sugar cravings 20 mins after eating it, it’s high in protein which is satiating, and it’s very easy to know exactly how many calories you are consuming.

This is a useful guide on fat loss - http://huel.com/pages/guide-to-fat-loss

Good luck and all the best with this.