One Month of Huel

I’ve been using Huel for around 8 months. I work a four week rotation on an oil platform overseas and have been using Huel to supplement the low quality food that gets served up out here. I’ve been vegan for just under a year.

I’ve decided to only consume Huel for my main meals for the duration of my next trip at work. I tend to work out a lot while I am on shift, I usually do a lunch time cardio session for 40mins on 5/7 days and weight train on a one day on, one day off rotation. I usually aim for 350-400 (probably inaccurate) cals for my cardio sessions, I currently have no means of measuring my weight sessions.

I’m planning to have four, four scoop Huels a day (608 cals a shake, 2432 cals a day). Sadly I forgot to purchase scales, so will only have a scoop to measure out my portions. I am going to supplement this with a multivitamin and some snacks (mostly nuts) spread throughout the day.

I have six full bags of Huel with me, which should work out at 4.9 four scoop shakes over 28 days, here’s an general idea of how I am going to space out my shakes:

Shake for breakfast at approximately 0600.
Shake after cardio session at approximately 1230.
Shake at approximately 1500.
Shake after evening Gym session at approximately 2000.

I’ll weigh in tomorrow and continue to monitor my weight throughout the month. I am also hoping to post regular updates.

Any feedback or input is welcome!

1 Like

I wouldn’t worry about a multivit at 2400 cals of Huel man, save the cash :smiley:

2 Likes

Best of luck, looking forward to your updates :slight_smile:

Too late for that, I have a running supply Solgar’s Formula VM-75…

I know what you mean though, it seems like overkill.

Thanks DanKyte!

1 Like

Weighed in at 87.4kg before yesterday’s cardio session, nice and simple chest and tri session at the end of the day.