Starting out fresh

I am 26, 5ft 5, and weigh around 26 stone.
I have always been overweight, ever since I can remember.
Did not help my parents working and my brother would cook diner, chicks nuggets, chips and beans!
I have had some bad life experiences like a lot of people and it has not helped.
Over the past 3 years we have had nothing but bad in the family and I worry about everything and everything so I turn to food and alcohol.
I am ready to lose the weight now and I am determined to stick to it. I want to live now.
My siblings have kids and watching them I don’t think I want kids, I love my dog and want to travel. I never been clubbing as it does not interest me so never some the typical teenage thing, saying that if I did I might not be so big.

Anywhooo…
I am going to do a months supply, 3 vanilla and one unflavoured, also buying the flavours so mix things up.
Wondering if anyone has any tips as to how this is best to go at it please.

Thank you :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Hi pal,

Honestly - just follow what the website says!

Work out your daily calorie requirements and tailor your intake to suit that, less a set number of calories. I aim for a 500-a-day calorie deficit. It might also be worth adding in some physical training - given your weight/height I would suggest weights or static bike rather than anything impact based.

I would start out on vanilla (+ flavour pouches) to get used to the taste, then start adding the U/U. As Huel advises, I would look to exchange two meals per day with a (healthy!) cooked meal once per day - I normally eat “real food” for dinner if I am at home, or lunch if I am away on work.

Good luck!

2 Likes

Croeso!

If I were you I’d book an appointment with my GP to talk things over (take a printout of the nutritional bit from the back of the bags - it’s a jpg around the site somewhere - as most doctors haven’t heard about Huel).