'Trust me, I'm a doctor' - tonight, BBC2, 8:30pm

Huel could be featured on Trust Me, I’m a Doctor tonight at 8:30pm on BBC2. :crossed_fingers: We haven’t seen the footage, so are excited and nervous to see what they say. Tune in and let us know what you think.

6 Likes

Should be interesting. A lots going to depend on the nutritionist involved I reckon. A lot just don’t seem to get the concept or can’t accept anything other than “whole” foods are healthy.

I have set it to record, then going to see the feedback on content here since i wont have access to the tv for a couple of days anyway, haha

is it going to be uploaded anywere? From Spain I cant access to the BBC website, only if they upload it after

You didn’t miss much. The only interesting part for those of us who already know about Huel, is that in their tests the Huel was processed and digested much faster than a “solid breakfast” and the guy felt hungry sooner. But they didn’t say what his “solid breakfast” actually was, only that it had the same nutritional value as the Huel.

edit: from the accompanying article:

Also I bet Huel won’t be happy that the nutritional scientist said Huel “is not food” even though she thought it was a good product.

1 Like

They showed smoked salmon and eggs and ither healthy food but wasnt clear if that was what he had.
Was a pretty good review/ test of huel. No mention of the bad smelly wind you get from huel though!

It was typical BBC layman reporting. But itbwas fairly interesting if you imagine it is aimed just people curious who may now well try it. If there are enough “buy curious” people there may be a spike in sales in next few days. Nutritionally it came out well and overall positive for the product in my opinion.

1 Like

“It’s not food” is a pretty negative thing to say; it completely goes against Huel’s messaging. But the publicity is probably still a positive thing.