20 Minute Meals

Hey guys, so i just got my first batch of huel today and ive not had the best experience. Ive found that having huel as a basic drink doesnt really work for me and couldnt get used to the taste. Now im not one to quit so i thought id check the forum out for recipe ideas, however as im a student, im not really into cooking, and when i do, im limited by cost of extra ingredients, and also by the utensils i have available (could obviously buy some but as i share a flat i have very limited kitchen space)

So i was wondering if people could suggest recipes and ideas, but keeping in mind it needs to be really simple, like 3-4 ingredients, or use little kitchen equipment, but adds to the taste of huel. So maybe like basic pies, cookies, even just bread made from huel which could be fairly straight forward.

So ya, thanks folks!

1 Like

If you just got it today, trust me, you’ve not experimented enough with it as a drink yet. It took me a week or two to get used to it and that’s just because I hadn’t found the right flavour/temperature/consistency for me yet. What flavour Huel are you using and what liquid are you mixing with and at what ratio? That should start us off

So far its the berry one but i also have coffee, and some flavour samples. I think id prefer it to be a little thicker next time so i’ll not use as much water. But the idea is i dont want this to feel like a chore, id rather make it something i enjoy more if that makes sense

Yeah for sure, I hope you get some good suggestions on here as I am also interested in simple recipes. There’s loads of stuff if you use the search function on the forum though.

As for the mix, I personally like to make my shakes with 400ml of water, 2 heaped scoops of new and improved vanilla flavour, and a splash of milk for good luck. Many people suggest leaving it in the fridge for an hour or two makes it smoother and tastier (not necessarily sweeter)