Black edition chocolate is disgusting! Help!

I’m new to huel and tried the caramel coffee one first. Its was kinda weird but drinkable and I’m sure I’ll become more keen on it as I continue to use it.

The chocolate though! Its just vile. Its has this sour initial flavour that turns almost chemically at the end… anyone else felt like this but managed to find a way to make it even okay-ish? I’ve seen a few people mentioning peanut butter but I’m allergic and I tried it when it was super cold, which was another suggestion but it didnt seem to help.

2 Likes

Might sound a bit random but have you tried putting a spoon of instant coffee in?

Also using a blender is much nicer than the shaker. Then pop it in the fridge for a couple of hours.

2 Likes

I will try both of these. Thank you!

It just really took me by surprise cause the caramel coffee was quite nice!

1 Like

I use the chocolate Black Edition only for my powder, I mix the various flavour boosts in most of the time. It took me a couple of goes to get used to it but I really enjoy it now.

Good luck! :grinning:

I’m sure I’ll find a way I like if I just stick with it. :blush: Thank you for the suggestions

1 Like

Like you, I am not a fan of Huel Black chocolate and struggled to finish the bag. I too mixed in a spoonful of instant coffee to make it palatable. I find vanilla ok-ish but absolutely love coffee caramel.

1 Like

Just sell it to someone; some try that here at the forum. Perhaps you find a buyer. You can even sell opened bags, you just have to offer a discount.

People buy already opened bags?! Err can I advise anyone to never buy a non sealed bag please. Bloomin’ Henry that’s a dangerous idea!!

7 Likes

At the German Huel forum such offers seemed to have been successful several times. This was before COVID, though.